Syktyvkar State University

About University

Syktyvkar State University, which is named after Pitirim Sorokin, a Russian American sociologist, is the Principal University in Syktyvkar,It is the capital of the Komi Republic in Russia. It is also considered as one of the largest Institution for pursuing higher education in North-West Russia. It started its journey in the year 1972. Presently it holds more than 900 students and more than 600 academic staff.

In March 2009 the university established the Sorokin Research Center to undertake research and publication of archive materials on the sociologist Pitirim Sorokin from international sources. The Syktyvkar State University is also associated with the Russian Mineralogical Society.

The university has 12 institutes with 154 educational programs in all levels of education. It offers about 30 bachelor's degree programs and 26 master's degree programs in the fields of natural sciences, technology, jurisprudence, humanities, art, pedagogy, medicine, and economics and management. Fields of international scientific cooperation include ecology, biology, chemistry, medicine, economics, philology, and art and design.

Along with the above specializations, nearly 40 international scientific educational projects are being conducted at the university, in addition to which international and all-Russian scientific conferences are being regularly held.

Students from India and other foreign countries are choosing Russia in present days as their favorite destination for higher study. Syktyvkar State University is one of them.

MBBS Fee of Syktyvkar State University
Tuition Fee Total Fee ( 1st Year ) Total Fee ( 2nd-6th Per Year ) Grand Total
Per Year 5000 USD 15000 USD 20000 USD